FyffesOfficial Sponsor
Dundalk Credit Union Statsports

Dundalk Duo Win SWAI Awards

First Team News
// 11 Jan 2020

Dundalk were victorious at the annual SSE Airtricity/SWAI awards on Friday night.

First up goalkeeper Gary Rogers was named as Goalkeeper of the Year for the third time following on for his win in 2012 with Sligo Rovers and 2015 as a Lilywhite. He saw off competition from Shamrock Rovers’ Alan Mannus and Bohemians’ James Talbot.

Manager Vinny Perth won the main award of the evening when he picked up the Personality of the Year for the first time taking over the title from Stephen Kenny. The other nominees were Bohemians manager Keith Long and Shamrock Rovers Stephen Bradley as well as Jack Byrne, Sean Gannon and Chris Shields.

Michelle O’Neill was awarded the Liam Tuohy Special Merit award with former Ireland goalkeeper Packie Bonner receiving the international achievement award.