FyffesOfficial Sponsor
Dundalk Credit Union Statsports

Horgan & Kenny Scoop up PFAI Awards

First Team News
// 8 Nov 2014

Congratulations to Daryl Horgan and Stephen Kenny who both picked up awards at the Professional Footballers’ Association of Ireland (PFAI) awards ceremony in the Gibson Hotel in Dublin on Friday night.

Daryl Horgan was named PFAI Young Player of the Year after an excellent debut season for the Lilywhites, starting in all 33 of league games, scoring five goals along the way. The Galway native saw off stiff competition from teammate Sean Gannon and Shelbourne’s Dylan Connolly.

Dundalk manager Stephen Kenny was crowned PFAI Manager of the Year after guiding the Lilywhites to their first league title since 1995, as well as picking up the EA Sports Cup.
Dundalk duo Richie Towell and Patrick Hoban lost out to St Patrick Athletics’ Christy Fagan for the PFAI Player of the Year.

In October Towell and Hoban, along with team mates Sean Gannon, Andy Boyle, Brian Gartland and Daryl Horgan were selected on the PFAI Premier Division Team of the Year.