FyffesOfficial Sponsor
SbobetDundalk Credit UnionStatsports

Lilywhites Make PFAI Team of the Year

Club News
// 9 Nov 2017

Dundalk FC are well represented in the 2017 PFAI Premier Division Teams of the Year, with four players named in the squad.

Seán Gannon, Niclas Vemmelund, Patrick McEleney and David McMillan are the four in the Premier Division Team of the Year announced on Thursday.

The full voting selections are as follows:

The 2017 PFAI Premier Division Team of the Year

  • Goalkeeper – Gerard Doherty (Derry City FC)
  • Defender – Seán Gannon (Dundalk FC)
  • Defender – Niclas Vemmelund (Dundalk FC)
  • Defender – Ryan Delaney (Cork City FC)
  • Defender – Trevor Clarke (Shamrock Rovers FC)
  • Midfielder – Aaron McEneff (Derry City FC)
  • Midfielder – Patrick McEleney (Dundalk FC)
  • Midfielder – Gearóid Morrissey (Cork City FC)
  • Forward – David McMillan (Dundalk FC)
  • Forward – Ronan Murray (Galway United FC)
  • Forward – Sean Maguire (Cork City FC)

Patrick McEleney is also in contention for the 2017 PFAI Player of the Year award alongside Sean Maguire (Cork City FC) and Aaron McEneff (Derry City FC).