FyffesOfficial Sponsor
Dundalk Credit Union Statsports

PFA Team of the Year

Club News
// 12 Nov 2018

Six Dundalk FC players have been named in the PFAI Premier Division Team of the Year 2018.

Defenders, Seán Gannon and Seán Hoare make up half of the back four, with both Chris Shields and Robbie Benson in a three-man midfield.

Patrick Hoban is named up front and Michael Duffy on the wing.

Everyone at Dundalk would like to congratulate the players on their well-deserved inclusions.

Full team as voted for by PFAI members:

GK | Shane Supple  (Bohemian FC)

RB | Seán Gannon (Dundalk FC)

CB | Seán Hoare (Dundalk FC)

CB | Seán McLoughlin (Cork City FC)

LB | Darragh Leahy  (Bohemian FC)

MID | Robbie Benson (Dundalk FC)

MID | Chris Shields (Dundalk FC)

MID | Bastien Hery (Waterford FC)

FWD | Patrick Hoban (Dundalk FC)

FWD | Michael Duffy (Dundalk FC)

FWD | Kieran Sadlier (Cork City FC)