For the third successive year – and the ninth time overall – has been named as the Soccer Writers of Ireland Website of the Year!

The site was created by David Farrelly and Colm Murphy back in 2001 and, assisted by Ruth Hardy, Gareth Preston and Damien Green, raised and set the bar for League of Ireland club websites for almost two decades.

I took the reins back in January 2020 and, in tandem, with Jason McGee of Jascom Ltd, published the current version of the site in February 2021. Plans are in place to update and tweak the design and format ahead of the 2023 season.

I would like to thank everyone who has contributed to the website over the past 12 months and would also like to acknowledge the invaluable contribution of Sportsfile and Ciaran Culligan for the use of their photographs on the site.

If you have any comments or feedback about the website, please feel free to get in touch with me at


Gavin McLaughlin
Media Content Officer