The 2021 domestic campaign will get underway on Friday, March 12th when Dundalk travel to Tallaght Stadium to take on Shamrock Rovers in the FAI President’s Cup final. 

The curtain-raiser to the campaign between the reigning SSE Airtricity League champions and the FAI Cup holders will kick-off at 7.45pm.

Dundalk are the current holders of the trophy after beating Cork City in the 2019 decider at Turner’s Cross. Last year’s game between Dundalk and Rovers, which was due to take place at Oriel Park, was postponed due to bad weather.


Date Time League Season
March 12, 2021 7:45 pm FAI President's Cup 2021


Tallaght Stadium
Whitestown Way, Tallaght-Oldbawn ED, Tallaght, Dublin 24, Leinster, D24 XC9W, Ireland